From: Pohlmann\_Marcus

Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2007 1:19 AM

To: FACSTAFF

Subject: Mock Trial News

Rhodes A won its first mock trial tournament of the season, sweeping undefeated through this past weekend's 40-team Macalester College invitational held in snowy St. Paul, Minnesota. Rhodes defeated Marquette University A, Hamline University B, Truman State University A, and the University of Wisconsin A. Zac Hill and Jessie Adair won outstanding attorney awards, while Crystal Windless won an outstanding witness award and fell just one point short of also winning an outstanding attorney award.

1. Rhodes A	8-0
2. Iowa C	7-1
3. Macalester A	7-1
4. Iowa D	6-2
5. Hamline B	6-2
6. Macalester B	6-2
7. Wisconsin-Superior A	5-2-1
8. Wisconsin A	5-3

Rhodes A returns to action in mid-January when they travel to Los Angeles to compete in the UCLA invitational.

Coming off their very impressive runner-up showing in Iowa City a month ago, Rhodes B had a little tougher go of it at the St. Francis College invitational held this past weekend in Joliet, Illinois. Rhodes B split rounds with Loyola University A and Butler University A, before losing to Western Michigan University A, and then defeating Lewis University B. Carly Taylor and Steven Strasberg both won outstanding attorney awards. Meanwhile, Northwestern University A won the tournament, and Washington University A was the runner-up.

Three weeks ago, Rhodes C improved one click over their 2-win showing in Lexington, Kentucky at the start of the season. Rhodes C won their first round of the year, defeating Kenyon College A. They then split with MTSU C and lost to both Hamline University A and Miami University B.

Rhodes B and C will next compete in late January at the Georgia Tech invitational held in Atlanta.

Rhodes A: Jessie Adair (captain), Sean Evins, Andrew Falls, Zac Hill, Elizabeth Holladay, Jasmine Johnson, Ashley Russell, and Crystal Windless

Rhodes B: Noah Pittman (captain), Meghan Cullen, Johnika Geeter, Lacie Richardson, Aaron Michelson, Steven Strasberg, Carly Taylor, and Kristin Wood

Rhodes C: Elizabeth Moak (captain), Chenise Anthony, John Ayers, Katie Barhum, Jonathon Cashon, Chris Hall, Michael Polovich, Natalie Rolwes, and Jennifer Strickland