Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:

Title: Southwestern Oaks Will Honor Leaders
Keywords: Oak Alley;Ceremonies;Southwestern at Memphis;College presidents;Chancellors;Trees;Images
Issue Date: 17-Nov-1925
Publisher: Memphis, Tenn. : Rhodes College
Abstract: Presidents of Montogmery Masonic College and Stewart College, forerunners of Southwestern Presbyterian University, and chancellors and presidents of S.P.U. will be honored at a ceremonial where acorns of oaks from the S.P.U. in Clarksville will be planted on the campus of Southwestern in front of the college buildings. Presidents and Chancellors who will have acorns planted in their honor are: W.A. Forbes, A.M. president of Montgomery Masonic College, R.B. McMullen, J.B. Shearer president of Stewart College, John M. Waddell chancellor of Southwestern Presbyterian University, Charles C. Hersman, James M. Rawlings, George Summey, Neander M. Wood, William Dinwiddie, John Robert Dobyns presidents of Southwestern Presbyterian University.
Description: Uploaded by: Arthur Willis III
Appears in Collections:Campus Buildings and Grounds

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Oaks_planting_CA_19251117_001.JPGSouthwestern Oaks Will Honor Leader (Nov. 17, 1925)590.91 kBJPEGThumbnail

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.